If You Don’t Have Anything Nice To Say…

I was listening to Gayle King this morning on XM satellite radio, and she was discussing how Jamie Foxx said some crazy stuff about Miley Cyrus.  We can assume whom Miley was directly this this  Tweet to: “if you cant say something nice dont say anything at all [sic].”

My first thought was that her response was a little juvenile and simplistic (not enough coffee yet), but a few sips of coffee later and I realized that it was simple, but really appropriate.  I’m glad she didn’t toss more crap around, and I’m glad she stood up for herself.  You go girl!

And then my half-caff mind starting musing on the Day of Silence, and how what we say is so powerful, as is our silence.

There is a lovely little book called “The Four Agreements” by Toltec teacher Don Miguel Ruiz. The first Agreement is “Be Impeccable With Your Word”.  I don’t have the book with me to quote from, but what stuck with me was that our words are our magic.  We can create and destroy with them.

So in honor of the Day of Silence, may I remind you of the Rule of Three: whatever energy that you send out will return to you times three.  Although I am not Wiccan (I’m more of a spiritual cowgirl), I do think there is truth to this belief.  So cast your words carefully because they are powerful. What beauty can you create?

Have a fabulously wonderful day! I wish you all happiness! ♥

Published in: on April 17, 2009 at 2:44 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://happygaynews.wordpress.com/2009/04/17/if-you-dont-have-anything-nice-to-say/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I used a quote from you in my newsletter today. I linked to your site, so I hope you have lots of visitors! If you’d like to see the newsletter, send me an email and I’ll forward it to you.

    Best regards,
    Barbara Sharpe
    Gay Lesbian News Editor
    BellaOnline.com

  2. Barbara, you’ve made my day! I just sent you an email, and I really look forward to seeing your newsletter.

    Cool site, by the way. Just subscribed to the RSS feed.

    Have a happy day! :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

